DYEvesity2
DYEvesity2
DYeversity1
DYeversity1
Cheer DYEversity
Cheer DYEversity
Dyeversity dye toss
Dyeversity dye toss
DYEversity
DYEversity

DYEversity Relay

"Every Step Unique"

 

The third annual DYEversity Relay will take place on Tuesday, September 26th, 2017 at the LTCHS track from 11 am - 3:00 pm.

This event was created as a means of celebrating and promoting the diversity of the Lindsay Thurber school community, as well as a way to help even out the playing field for all students in our building.

 This year’s event will give all Thurber students the opportunity to participate with no cost!!

Participants will take turns walking or running around the LT track. These booths will give students the opportunity to learn more about other cultures represented at Lindsay Thurber. The event begins with an opening ceremony at 11:00 am followed by an inspirational speaker (Ursella Khan, a Thurber grade 12 student). When a student is not walking the track they will be enjoying the music, activities, food, entertainment that will be organized on their behalf. An addition to this year’s event will be the booths set up around the school grounds that students will visit to gain an understanding of other cultures represented at Thurber.
A highlight of the day will be the dousing of participants in different colored powders at intervals throughout the day - our unique way of recognizing the multicolored fabric of our school. 

 

Click Here to view the important information for September 26, 2017


Sponsorship


With the change of format this year, we are not charging an entry fee for students, to allow everyone the opportunity to participate. This means we are 100% relying on the support of our sponsors! Sponsorship is still needed! 

If you would like to help sponsor this event or would like to volunteer, please contact the
DYEversity Relay Staff Advisor, Sandre Bevan at 403-347-1171.


For more information check us out on social media

LTCHS DYEversity Relay

@LTCHSDYEversity

@dyeversity.ltchs   

Image result for snapchat logo Ltdyeversity

 

#ltchsdyeversity

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________

PHOTO CONTEST #ltchsdyeversity

Post on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram using #ltchsdyeversity.

Click Here to see photos submited by staff, students and volunteers.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Questions?

Please feel free to contact any of the committee members listed below.

Accounting
Mrs. Ronalee Melchert - ronalee.melchert@rdpsd.ab.ca

Entertainment
Mr. RJ Willms - rj.willms@rdpsd.ab.ca

Activities
Mrs. Lianna Richmond - lianna.richmond@rdpsd.ab.ca 

Communications & Marketing 
Miss. Amy Johansen - amy.johansen@rdpsd.ab.ca

Food & Beverage
Mrs. Brendalyn Moltzahn - brendalyn.moltzahn@rdpsd.ab.ca

Health & Safety
Mrs. Alyson King - alyson.king@rdpsd.ab.ca

Opening & Closing
Mr. Geoff Parker - geoff.parker@rdpsd.ab.ca

Site Coordination
Mrs. Jeanette Countryman-Smith - jeanette.countryman-smith@rdpsd.ab.ca
Mrs. Gail Johnston - gail.johnston@rdpsd.ab.ca

Sponsorship
Mrs. Kirsten DeZutter - kirsten.dezutter@rdpsd.ab.ca

Volunteers
Mrs. Kathy Lalor - kathy.lalor@rdpsd.ab.ca